Viva Velo Hangar…

Viva Velo Hangar… it’s been a recurring theme not just with myself but with my friends, family and all my valued clients. Heck its even got its own hashtag. All I wanted was to be able to hit the ground running after moving out of “637”. It did take a few weeks to get my head wrapped around the idea. It also took a couple weeks to reorganize the garage. It’s still not situated but that was partly do to the fact that I had a lot of repairs to finish while I moved. Nevertheless I am happy to report that VH is hopping! Lots of bikes in and out, wheel builds and other misc projects. Very thankful for that, id be losing my mind if it wasn’t. So thank you.

Everyone keeps asking about 3.0. To be honest we are in the early stages. Planning, looking for financing, builders, etc. This isn’t a quick process and I don’t want it to be. I don’t want to rush into an opportunity again. I want this to be the “right” move. Being able to literally design my own space is daunting and exciting all in the same breath.. Im excited to tell all of you the goal but like I said super early stages, we are at least a year out.

Things I’m working on

  • Still working on a new t-shirt design. I have a couple different artists working on designs. Super excited to be able to unveil them. My friend local artist Dylan Stone is working on one of the designs.. very cool. He did some designs for The Coastal Bluff, Worst Case & Embry Rucker.
  • Socks have been ordered. Im using SockGuy again on these. 6″ cuff, bold design, very different from my socks in the past.
  • My “Mixer” bottles will be making a comeback and will be available on my online store soon!
  • The last order of Navy VH kits have arrived. Everyone should have been contacted but, if you’d like to pick yours up I’ll be at Patagonia Cardiff this Friday (7/17) from 5:30- 6:30 for kit pick up. These were preorder only and there will not be any extra’s. I will be in the courtyard.
  • Working on a new design for CX skin suits. My brand ambassadors will be rocking these for this season. These will be produced by Castelli. If you are interested in ordering one please email me.

I’d like to send out a huge thank you to the guys at Black Mountain Bicycles for helping me out. Same goes to Revolution Bike Shop in Solana Beach.

That’s it for right now. Time to go pick up some bikes…

IMG_4517

Processed with VSCOcam with h1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with h1 preset

IMG_4502 IMG_4484 IMG_4466 IMG_4464 IMG_4451

Processed with VSCOcam with e2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with e2 preset

Leave a comment